Library Shop (State Library of Queensland)

Felix Calvino’s heartfelt collection of sixteen short stories captures snapshots of other people’s lives, switching between time and place as they unfold in contemporary Australia and on the other side of the world in Galicia, Spain in the aftermath of the Spanish Civil War.

Sombre, yet powerful, Calvino’s gentle tone narrates poignant tales contemplating themes of love, loss, life moving ever-forward and those it leaves behind.

ISBN: 9781740971676
Author: Calvino, Felix
Format: Paperback
Pages: 200